img

Wimbledon 2022 Davidovich Fokina's incredible mistake

He is truly incredible how Alejandro Davidovich Fokina lost the second round match at Wimbledon 2022 and had to say goodbye to the tournament. An episode that rarely happens in this specific circumstance, on the lawns of the most world most famous fortnight. During the very delicate and decisive super tie-break (at 10), Vesely conquers the point of 9-7. At that point, right on the match point, the Spaniard hits and sends a ball beyond the stands, securing a penalty game from the chair judge Carlos Ramos. The Iberian had already received a warning during the match, which ended after a great battle between the two in the fifth set. The 23-year-old from Malaga, who defeated Hubert Hurkacz on his debut in another daring challenge, was unable this time even to defend himself on the opponent's match point due to his naivety. Here is the video of what happened. Match point is an ill advised time to commit a point penalty pic.twitter.com/gFottACqjM — Timothy Burke (@bubbaprog) June 29, 2022

Top 5 Home

×